Home - BUSINESS - Dangote, Fashola In 36-Man Council On Industrialisation

Dangote, Fashola In 36-Man Council On Industrialisation

Acting Nigerian President, Yemi Osinbajo on Tuesday, May 30 inaugurated Nigeria’s Industrial Policy Competitiveness Advisory Council, saddled with the task of addressing the bottlenecks hindering industrialisation in the country.

The council, which is expected to advise on industrialisation policies and implementation, has members from both the private and public sectors. Below is a list of members of the council.


1          Hon. Minister, Industry Trade and Investment Dr. Okechukwu Enelamah (Vice-Chairman, Public Sector)

2          Hon. Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment Mrs. Aisha Abubakar (Alternate Vice-Chairman, Public Sector)

3          Acting President and Chairman of the EMT, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo (Chairman)

4          Chairman, ANAP Business Jets Ltd, Mr. Atedo Peterside (Alternate Vice-Chairman, Private Sector)

5          President, Dangote Group, Alhaji Aliko Dangote (Vice-Chairman, Private Sector)



1          Chairman, BUA Group Alhaji Abdulsamad Rabiu

2          Chairman, Nigerian Breweries and PZ Cussons Chief Kola Jamodu

3          Chairman, IVM Innoson Group of Companies Limited Dr. Innocent Ifediaso Chukwuma

4          Chairman, Flour Mills of Nigeria Plc Mr. John Coumantarous

5          GMD, Chi Foods Nigeria Mr. Rahul Savara

6          CEO, Emzor Pharmaceuticals Mrs. Stella Okoli

7          Mathur President/CEO Beloxxi Industries Limited Mr. Obi Ezeude

8          Country Head, Olam Mr. Mukul

9          Ayebea President & CEO, GE Business Operations Nigeria Mr. Lazarus  Angbazo

10        Founder, Flutterwave Mr. Iyinoluwa Aboyeji

11        MD/CEO Fidson Healthcare Plc Dr. Fidelis

12        Chairman, United Textiles Plc Alhaji Adamu Atta

13        CEO, SecureID Nigeria Ltd Mrs. Kofo Akinkugbe

14        CEO, Jumia Mrs. Juliet Anamah

15        Chairman, KAM Industries Alhaji Kamaldeen Yusuf

16        Chairman, Rumbu Sacks Nigeria Limited Alhaji Ibrahim Salisu Buhari

17        Chairman Candel Corporation; CEO Swift Networks Mr. Charles  Anudu

18        Chairman, Tofa Group Mr. Isiaku Tofa

19        President, Manufacturers Association of Nigeria Dr. Frank Udemba Jacobs

20        MD/CEO Proforce Limited Mr. Ade Ogundeyin

21        Chairman/C.E.O, AMMASCO International Limited Alhaji Ado Mustapha



1          Hon. Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development, Chief Audu Ogbeh

2          Hon. Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun

3          Hon. Minister for Budget & National Planning, Senator Udoma Udo Udoma

4          Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, Mr. Godwin Emefiele

5          Hon. Minister for Transportation, Chief Rotimi Amaechi

6          Hon. Minister for Science & Technology, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu

7          Hon. Minister for Mines and Steel Development, Dr. Kayode Fayemi

8          Hon. Minister of State, Petroleum Resources Dr. Ibe Kachikwu

9          Hon. Minister for Power, Works & Housing, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola


1          MD, Bank of Industry Mr. Waheed Olagunju

2          Trade Adviser/Chief Negotiator Amb. Chiedu Osakwe

3          Economic Adviser to the President Dr. Yemi Dipeolu

4          Exec. Director/CEO, Nigerian Export Promotion Council, Mr. Olusegun Awolowo

5          CEO, Economic Associates Dr. Ayo Teriba

6          Statistician-General, National Bureau of Statistics Dr. Yemi Kale

7          Executive Secretary, Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission Ms. Yewande Sadiku


Source: financialwatchngr


Leave a comment

Check Also


CBN Should Take Price Of Dollar To N340-N350 – Rewane

The CEO of Financial Derivatives, Bismarck Rewane, has called on the Central Bank of Nigeria …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *