Home - NEWS - FG Releases 21 Names Of Freed Chibok Girls

FG Releases 21 Names Of Freed Chibok Girls

The names of the 21 Chibok girls who were released by Boko Haram on Thursday 13, October have been made public by the Federal Government(FG) of Nigeria.

The names were posted on the official Twitter page of the Office of Digital Engagement in the Presidency.

See full list below:

  1. Mary Usman Bulama
  2. Jumai John
  3. Luggwa Sanda
  4. Comfort Habila
  5. Maryam Basheer
  6. Comfort Amos
  7. Glory Mainta
  8. Deborah Ja’afaru
  9. Rahab Ibrahim
  10. Helin Musa
  11. Maryamu Lawan
  12. Rebecca Ibrahim
  13. Asabe Goni
  14. Deborah Andrawus
  15. Agnes Gapani
  16. Saratu Markus
  17. Glory Dama
  18. Pindah Nuhu
  19. Rebecca Mallam
  20. Saratu Emmanuel
  21. Blessing Abana

Doctors are to test the released 21 (Chibok) girls for any sexually transmitted diseases such as STD, HIV/AIDS, a security source told PUNCH correspondent in Abuja on Thursday.

He said that the girls, who were camped at the national headquarters of the Department of State Services,DSS were being held in order to know their state of health before being released to their families.

READ ALSO: Good News! Boko Haram To Free Chibok Girls


Leave a comment

Check Also

Ogun Successor Amosun

Ogun West Will Produce My Successor In 2019 – Amosun

The Governor of Ogun state, Ibikunle Amosun, has declared support for Ogun West Senatorial district …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *