Home - NEWS - First Batch Of States To Receive FG’s N5000

First Batch Of States To Receive FG’s N5000

The payment of N5000 monthly stipends by the Federal government of Nigeria started on January 2, 2017. The development was substantially embedded in the campaign promises of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) during the 2015 presidential election.

Ayo Fayose of the APC has asked the federal government to release a comprehensive list of those who will be given the money. Below is a list of those that will receive the stipend.

People in the following states are receiving the stipend first:

  1. Niger
  2. Kwara
  3. Bauchi
  4. Cross Rivers
  5. Borno
  6. Kogi
  7. Oyo
  8. Ekiti
  9. Ogun

Among the states, Kwara, Borno and Bauchi have started receiving the money while the rest of the states in the first batch would commence the CCT payments soon.

Meanwhile, the other states to follow are:

  1. Gombe
  2. Delta
  3. Kaduna
  4. Imo
  5. Kano

Meanwhile, Governor Ayodele Fayose, has described the N5, 000 the federal government said it had started paying to the poor in Nigeria as a mere propaganda and advised the FG to stop running a government on propaganda.


Leave a comment

Check Also

buhari coming back

Buhari Is Never Coming Back – Says Fani-Kayode

Former minister of Aviation, Femi Fani-Kayode says President Muhammadu Buhari is not coming back to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *