Home - NEWS - Yemi Osinbajo Signs Seven Bills Into Law
Yemi Osinbajo Seven bills

Yemi Osinbajo Signs Seven Bills Into Law

Acting President of Nigeria, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, has assented to seven bills passed by the National Assembly.

The bills are:

  • Defence Space Administration Act.
  • Veterinary Surgeons (Amendment Act).
  • Oath (Amendment) Act 2017.

This was confirmed by the Senior Special Assistant to President Muhammadu Buhari on National Assembly Matters, Senator Ita Enang.

Other bills signed by Osinbajo are:

  • Mortgage Institutions Amendment Act.
  • Nigerian Institute of Social Science (Establishment ACT).
  • Pension Rights of Judges.
  • National Film and Video Censors Board.

READ ALSO: 50,000 Youths Match In Solidarity For Buhari In Daura

Senator Enang explained that the Acts, other than the Defence Space Administration Act and Institute of Soil science were mainly Amendments to the Principal Act.

Osinbajo has been acting for President Buhari since January 19.

Buhari is currently on medical vacation and is expected to return shortly.


Leave a comment

Check Also

Ogun Successor Amosun

Ogun West Will Produce My Successor In 2019 – Amosun

The Governor of Ogun state, Ibikunle Amosun, has declared support for Ogun West Senatorial district …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *